ELF Giveaway Winner & Customize Your Lipstick With Eyeshadow & Cashmere Dupe

Yesterday I announced the winner of my very first giveaway! Congrats goes out to my winner, Krupali, from “Girls Generation”! She won an ELF Cosmetics 7-piece eyeshadow gift set! There will be more giveaways to come, so please be sure to subscribe to my Youtube Channel to stay in the loop! :))) I also filmed a tutorial on how to customize your lipstick with eyeshadow! Yep, customized eyeshadow lippies! I decided to create a dupe of the renown “Cashmere” lippie because I just LOVE that color! It really is a nude shade in a class of it’s own. To recreate it, I lined my lips using Jordana’s Rock N’ Rose lip liner (a $2 dupe for Mac’s Spice) and also used Jordana Modern Matte lipstick for my base, in the shade Matte Blush. It is the best $2 nude lipstick shade ever, compliments any skin tone, & smells like vanilla frosting!

Jordana Modern Matte Lipstick, Shade: Matte Blush (Top) | Jordana Lip Liner, Shade: Rock N’ Rose; Great dupe for Mac’s Spice!

Essentially, the lipstick acts as a primer for the eyeshadow to adhere for color longevity. Then I used my Max Studio Eye Essentials palette to layer shadows onto the Matte Blush lip color.  I cannot seem to find this palette on the net, but I do know you can find it at TJ Maxx or Marshall’s for only $5!  The shades in this palette are sooooo buttery & blend-able! To achieve a cashmere dupe, I first applied the mauve-y shade #6 and then purple-y plum shade #9 on top of the Jordana Matte Blush, using my Mac concealer brush.  It may apply patchy at first, so just blend it out with your brush.  If I would have spent more time mixing and matching eyeshadow shades to the matte lipstick, I bet I could have created the exact dupe (didn’t want my tutorial to be lengthy).  All in all, I do think the Cashmere dupe turned out great! One of the downfalls to being an avid eye palette collector, is that you eventually start feeling like there are not enough days in the week to possibly wear all of your shadows!  Thanks to this makeup trick, using shadows to create customized lip colors is a great way to use some of those palettes that might be collecting dust! 🙂

image
Max Studio Eye Essentials Palette

Now I’m really tempted to start creating some crazy colors. Do eye (shadow) spy a new wacky eyeshadow/lipstick tutorial!? :)) Another great thing about using palettes for customizing lip color, is that there are countless shades to choose from which helps to really get creative! Why not customize your very own lip colors and tailor them to go with any of your outfits, events, and ya-da-ya-da-ya-da 😉 I really don’t know what it is, but there is just something about the Cashmere shade that I just adore.  It is a mauve/grey nude color that honestly looks like unicorn magic! Hope you guys find this eyeshadow lip trick useful and I also hope it will give you a fresh new way to look at, and use, all of your eyeshadow palettes! Until next time, my lovelies!! xoxo ~Kelle

Leave a Reply

