Classic Scarlet Makeup Look for Commercial Casting & Measurable Difference

Measurable Difference Pink Rose Baked Blush
Measurable Difference Baked Blush | Shade: Pink Rose
Measurable Difference Pink Face & Body Bronzer
Measurable Difference Baked Face & Body Bronzer (it’s really a highlighter) | Shade: Pink

For a commercial casting this week I decided on a monochromatic classic lip and cheek look in shades of scarlet! In my recent blog and YouTube skincare routine video, I discuss how I prep my skin before applying on-camera makeup—#facialfitness is an integral step in my pre-makeup routine.  My absolute favorite blush and highlighter right now are both from Measurable Difference! This brand is super affordable and can be found online or at your local Marshall’s for only $3.99 each!  I love the gold packaging on the baked highlighter, and each comes with enough product to last you for years.  Literally, years!  Still pinching myself over the price for the outstanding quality AND quantity of these products! The scarlet-coral colored Measurable Difference baked blush is in the shade “Pink Rose,” and creates the perfect natural flush!  Normally when I wear red lips I use a pink blush, but because I chose a monochromatic look I went with the rosy tones of this blush (to pair with the scarlet lips). I also used it on my temples to brighten my face and I have yet to try the blush on my eyes! Pink Rose is highly pigmented and one tap on your brush packs a punch! Loved pairing the rose blush with the light pink natural sheen of the baked highlighter in the shade “Pink” (Measurable Difference refers to it as a bronzer, but it is indeed, a highlighter).

Revlon Colorburst Fire Lipgloss
Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss | Shade: Fire

To top off the look I used Revlon’s Colorburst Lipgloss in the shade, “Fire.”  Hot diggity does this lippie look like the red kool-aid I used to drink as a kid! I just love it!!!!!  This red is super glossy, and after it wears off it leaves a really pretty red lip stain behind that I love!  I set my Covergirl Invisible concealers with Wet N’ Wild’s Reserve Your Cabana and also contoured with Wet N’ Wild’s Ticket to Brazil bronzer. The Too Faced chocolate bar palette is so great for creating those natural classic eye looks! And I also used NYC’s 24 hour eye primer and eye pencil in Black Wine. I’ve been wearing the 24 hour eye primer a lot lately because of it’s priming power! This is a look I like to wear a lot for commercial castings because it showcases your features in a natural way and with a pop of color, without looking overly done up. Artistic expression comes in so many forms.  I treat makeup like I would sketching, designing, singing, etc.  I go with what or how I feel.  Some days might be bright yellow, while today is scarlet.  We are all touched by something and colors help to create and inspire the beautiful canvas called life.  How will you color your happy today, my lovelies?! xoxo ~Kelle

Leave a Reply

