Ready, Set, Style & Apex Photo Studios Shoot! 

My motto for all of life: a woman prepared is never defeated!
Apex Photo Studios | DTLA

It was an eventful day shooting at Apex Photo Studios yesterday! The studio loft is located in the heart of DTLA’s fashion district. It is a beautiful loft & flawless for shooting with its natural light, tall ceilings, windows for days, and awesome nooks and crannies for concept variation!  Thank you to Alejandro, Jessica, Lorenzo, & Rico for making me feel right at home!

Apex Photo Studios | DTLA | Dress: Stella & Jamie | Studded Boots By ASH
BDG Top | Helmut Lang Skinnies
Gold Sandals By Italian Leather Shoe Company | Vintage Leather Gucci Shoulder Bag
Fountain of Style | Duffle bag by J.L. Saldivar | Dillon Chase Leather Coat

Before the shoot, my first stop was Starbucks! Had to fill my recyclable cup with some joe for a full shoot day! Set life can be calorie burning, so I like to arrive in caffeine & comfort 😉 I wore my fave gold sandals by Italian Leather Shoe Company, vintage Gucci handbag, Helmut Lang skinnies, red/camel colored print shirt by BDG, & Dillon Chase leather coat.  Helmut Lang skinny jeans are my absolute fave. In all of jeans history, they are the most flattering for my shape and the most comfortable. Helmut Lang ANYTHING please! 🙂  My motto has always been: a woman prepared is never defeated! So I couldn’t leave home without my J.L. Saldivar duffle bag because it holds everything!

Makeup by Jessica

Jessica perfected a natural makeup look with neutral eyeshadows, wispy lashes, and glow factor with a soft nude highlighter from Mac. She gave me the best makeup tip ever: spray your fan brush with your makeup setting spray before dipping into your highlighter. Hellooooooo cheekbones!!!!! Thanks for your awesome tip, Jessica!

My approach to life is just have fun. Life is too short for fear, doubts, second guesses. Why not just be yourself?! Smile, laugh, be your very own crazy kind of cool. Thank you for a great day, Apex Photo Studios! Cheerios and much love! xoxo ~Kelle

Leave a Reply

