Chihuahua Chic Fashion Designs by Kelley Nicole Collection

Happy Monday, my loves! It’s been a while since my last blog because I’ve spent most of last week designing with my dogs. Ha!  Alas, I’ve begun creating my chihuahua chic line with my chihuahua’s silhouettes! For my line, I started out sketching their silhouettes and logo. Thus far, I have made a few fringed chihuahua silhouette sweatshirts, a “Posh” cashmere scarf, “I Heart All The Cute Chi’s” convertible vest/shawl/scarf, Pooch Ponchos, & reversible silhouette tote bag.  There will be more to come in the future! :)))  Last week I wore my La Vida Sweatshirt to the Weepies concert.  It was a such a great show!  The convertible vest was so much fun to make.  It is a bit difficult to see in the photo, but the pink “I Heart All The Cute Chi’s” vest is hand painted in silver around the collar and down the back, and with hand sewn glass beads and pearls.  It’s made of super soft t-shirt material, and of course, a camo Poshie! Loving that it can be worn in so many different ways. I’m all about versatility, baby! Designing (aka tangible lessons of patience) is my absolute favorite thing to do.  I might start out a fashion project with an idea at hand, and it turn out completely different than I had expected (tangible lessons of losing all expectation). There are no limitations when it comes to art and design ❤ ❤ <3. My chihuahuas are enjoying modeling for the line as well, which is making it that much more fun!  They strike poses left and right 😉  Wishing everyone a week of fun and summertime sun! xoxo ~Kelle

Chihuahua Silhouette Designs | Kelley Nicole Collection

 

La Vida Sweatshirt| Hand sewn, hand painted | Kelley Nicole Collection
La Vida Sweatshirt, Kelley Nicole Collection | Jeans: Frankie B | Boots: Luxury Rebel
“Posh” Fringe Sweatshirt | Kelley Nicole Collection
Posh
Posh modeling 🙂 | “Posh” Fringe Sweatshirt | Kelley Nicole Collection
“I Heart All The Cute Chi’s” Convertible vest/shawl/scarf in the making
“I Heart All The Cute Chi’s” Convertible Scarf | Kelley Nicole Collection
As a summertime shawl
Butterfly sleeves 🙂 | “I Heart All The Cute Chi’s” convertible vest/shawl/scarf | Hand sewn, hand painted, glass beads, pearls | Kelley Nicole Collection

  

Leave a Reply

