My Soup Prep For A Busy Week!

I hope everyone had a beautiful holiday weekend!  For me it was a tie dye 4th of July! I spent all weekend making new pieces for my line and will post some of them just as soon as they are all ready πŸ™‚ I also thought I would share how I like to prepare for a busy week.  When a busy week is foreseeable, I like to make a big pot of healthy soup.  Tonight I made one of my favorite lentil & veggie soups.  First I filled a big pot with filtered water.

First I boil filtered water.
First I boil filtered water.
Then I start the boiling process of the water while washing and chopping up the veggies. The lentils were rinsed and added first.

Chop, chop!
Kale, radishes, celery, scallions. Chop, chop!

Filtered water, oregano leaves, avocado oil, Bragg liquid aminos, ground pepper, Himalayan sea salt, minced garlic, green lentils
I used green lentils, brussels sprouts, radishes (whole), kale, scallions, celery, Himalayan sea salt, ground pepper, avocado oil, oregano leaves, & Bragg’s Liquid Aminos.  Liquid aminos are my miracle ingredient and I use them in nearly every dish. The minerals in it are great for you too and all-in-all gives the soup a ramen quality.  Also, I prefer using whole radishes because when they are fully cooked they are sooooo delish!

Kale, Brussells Sprouts, Whole Radishes
Kale, Brussels sprouts, Whole Radishes
Measurements for the soup are entirely up to you, and the best way to check if you have added enough seasoning is taste tasting πŸ™‚  Then I let it simmer on low for about an hour and half. The longer it cooks, the better. There you have it! Healthy noms!

This week I’ve been drinking a lot of V8 Healthy green juice, and is great paired with the healthy soup.  Both are great ways to keep you healthy & your skin radiant! πŸ™‚

V8 Healthy Greens Juice
V8 Healthy Greens JuiceI hope you enjoy this recipe!  Have a beautiful week, my lovelies! 
I hope you enjoy this recipe!  Have a beautiful week, my lovelies!

Voila!
Lentil veggie soup cooking away!
Leave a Reply

