Flat Tummy Summer Medley Salad!

I thought the night before I go on vacay would be the perfect time to share my flat tummy summer medley salad recipe with you guys! Writing about it between packing is a form of meditational motivation (to hopefully help me to eat healthy while I’m away 🙂 It is a protein-packed salad with a ton of flavors and super filling too!First, I boiled the tri-colored quinoa, red lentils, corn, & edamame in a pan.  While it was boiling, I placed the mixed greens in a bowl, added chopped scallions, & lemon juice.

Mixed greens with scallions & lemon juice.
Mixed greens with scallions & lemon juice.
When I have the extra time, I generally make my own dressing using olive oil, balsamic vinegar, & seasonings. Next I prepared the tuna scoop.  I used a can of tuna packed in water. Instead of adding mayo to it, I used blue cheese dressing.  It just tastes so much better!

Tuna scoop ingredients: blue cheese dressing, mustard, oregano leaves, fresh ground pepper, garlic salt
Tuna scoop ingredients: blue cheese dressing, mustard, oregano leaves, fresh ground pepper, garlic salt
Then mustard, oregano leaves, fresh ground pepper, & garlic salt were added to the tuna and mixed all together. After draining the quinoa mixture, I placed a quinoa medley scoop, along with the tuna scoop, on top of the prepared greens.  Then I added some more ground pepper and Bragg’s liquid aminos to the quinoa mix. Lastly, I drizzled the entire salad with dressing & balsamic glaze. Bon appetite!  Hope you guys like this recipe! Not only is it healthy, but it is good for the skin, and keeps muscles lean. It is loaded with protein from the quinoa, tuna, edamame, & red lentils.  I will miss you guys and will do my very best to get a blog post up while I’m away! :))) Have a beautiful weekend, my lovelies!! xoxo ~Kelle

Flat Tummy Summer Medley Salad
Flat Tummy Summer Medley Salad
2 thoughts on “Flat Tummy Summer Medley Salad!

Leave a Reply

