Frisco Finds & Styling Tips!

On my recent NorCal work trip, I ventured Union Square & Market Street during down time.  I needed a new pair of professional black flats & went with pointy-toed croc print loafers.  My next Frisco finds were a few scarves.  Meanwhile, LA is in a hundred degree heat wave. Ha!  The white one looked so cheeky next to my Sonya Dakar makeup bag. The no makeup-makeup look with bright lip is one I’ve been wearing a lot. So I also picked up a set of creme cheek blushes that I’ll cover in future blog 🙂  I’m a big fan of designer, Anita Singh, and could not be without her chunky hoop earrings.  They have a vintage quality.  Also found a few gold chokers, geometric statement piece, a cool ring, light-catching pink drop earrings, bangles, & popsicle orange belt.

Couldn’t resist the 2-for-1 pre-Labor Day sales!  I’ve been dying for a two-toned choker, & finally got my hands on one. No pun intended 😉 The other gold choker is curved & drapes around the natural curves of your neck for an elegant, yet VERY subtle, Cleopatra look 😉  When I style shop I look for pieces that can be worn a number of ways. Depending on what the day brings, I style in three’s! I generally go with 3 of the following for each outfit:  1) a choker (or earrings/scarf/handbag/accessory etc), 2) belt, and 3) shoes. I think style for: a) top b) middle c) bottom.  One could have on a plain t-shirt/jeans and the outfit be turned up a few notches simply by adding those three bits and bobbles 🙂 Have a great weekend, everyone! XO ~Kelle

One thought on “Frisco Finds & Styling Tips!

Leave a Reply

