Fall Androgyny Inspired Outfit Of The Week!

Wallet by Commes des Garcons | red vintage coat | plaid shirt | John Varvatos/Chuck Taylors

John Varvatos for Chuck Taylor Kicks
Hi guys!! Hope you are having a supa dupa weekend!  Originally, I wanted to post a YouTube tutorial on the makeup look that I had worn to KROQ this week. However, when I went to edit the makeup footage it was too blurry for even editing.  Fret not. I did take some blog photos and a few short video snippets of the Fall look & created a quick fashion vid. The red coat I picked up at a vintage store and it is my absolutely favorite thing right now.  It seriously swallows me up whole!!  It will probably be seen more than once.  Just saying 🙂  The look I was going for was a fun Fall androgyny look.  Also loving my John Varvatos/Chuck Taylor snake print leather sneakers.  A woman can wear Varvatos!  ðŸ™‚  They arrive in an already cool grungy state, so there is no need to worry about getting them dirty 🙂  I ordered the Commes des Garcons leather wallet at the same time as the sneaks, & think it looks super chic with the coat.  My absolute favorite thing to do is wrap & tie my sneaker laces up ballerina style.  It is my fave way to wear sneakers when I wear them with shorts/skirts.  The plaid shirt is not just any plaid shirt.  It has adjustable sleeves and lower pockets and can be worn in three different ways: as a short/long sleeve dress with leggings/boots, a coat, or as a short or long sleeve shirt.  I’m all about the versatile life.  Wishing everyone a beautiful week! XO ~Kelle



Leave a Reply

