New #DIY Do, New Life, New You! 

It was time. I decided to give myself some layers tonight! It has taken about two years for my natural color to grow out, after bleaching it platinum blonde a few years back. It’s nice having healthy hair now after all the damage I had put it through with the bleach. Two years of hot oil treatments (coconut & argan oils) and leave in conditioners have nursed it back to life! When I do a #diy haircut, I just use small scissors for precision.  Then I basically Dr. Scissorhand it! ;)))))  I’m feeling lighter now.  My philosophy with hair has always been: new do, new life, new you!  What do you guys think of my new #diy do!?

Leave a Reply

