Bohemian Chihuahua Chic Carrier

Happy New Year, everyone!  Today I was going to start the year off with a hike.  My plan didn’t really work out 🙂 Instead, I decided to make a chihuahua carrier for our future hikes 🙂 I’ve been wanting a cross body carrier for a while now for my 3lb dog.  But  I just haven’t been able to find the right satchel that reflects my style, while also being comfy for my dog. I did know that I wanted something bohemian chihuahua chic style.  So today I handmade one using fabric from a brown img_8937tank top. Then I tied the shirt in sections with rubberbands before dip-dying.  The tie dying process is so much fun because I never know what color it will turn out.  img_8943-1The brown fabric turned a gorgeous shade of berry magenta.  The color lightened up a few shades after I had washed it with detergent & dried it. img_8946 Then I cut some fringe on the top, pulled them for the curled fringe look, and then used gold pins to secure the satchel area. That way I can also remove & adjust the pins for when I wear it as a shirt, shawl, & scarf when my chihuahua isn’t in it 🙂  I wore it around with her today & she poked her head inside the satchel & went to sleep.  She loves it because my body warmth keeps her cozy!IMG_6330Hope to make some more of these soon for my Etsy store. IMG_6337What do you guys think? Would you wear one? Wishing everyone the most magical year to date!! Happy New Year!! ❤ ❤  đŸŽ‰âœ¨đŸŽ‰âœ¨đŸŽ‰ XO ~Kelley

IMG_6328.JPG

Leave a Reply

