Tonight’s Truffled Quiche

It is an understatement to say that I love truffle oil!  So tonight I decided to make a truffled quiche.  It really is one of the quickest & easiest things to make, and doesn’t require many ingredients.  All you need are:

a few handfuls of greens

1.5 cups milk

3/4 cup grated cheddar cheese

parmesan

1 tbsp white truffle oil

oregano

minced garlic

fresh ground pepper

sea salt

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. IMG_6405 Add the greens, eggs, milk, grated cheese into a baking dish.  IMG_6426Whisk everything together.  IMG_6404Then mix in the truffle oil, few sprinkles of oregano, minced garlic, fresh ground pepper, & sea salt.  The sharp cheddar cheese I used is from Petaluma’s The Creamery Store Cheese & I used Napa Valley Wine Country Kitchens White Truffle Oil.

 I like a lot of spices so I am not too light when adding the seasonings 🙂  IMG_6427 Then I place the lid on the dish and bake in the oven for 10-15 minutes.  I like to check if it is fully cooked by dipping a toothpick into the quiche.  If the toothpick is still a bit watery, it just needs to cook for a little while longer.  When fully cooked, it’s time to remove.  Then I top with parmesan! Enjoy! Happy Sunday!  XO ~Kelle

IMG_6473
Truffled Quiche

Leave a Reply

