Giveaway Announcement & Top 5 Concealers!

Hope you guys had a great weekend!  Sending out congrats to Cassandra, the winner of my Wet N Wild Giveaway!  You rock, girl!  Thanks for everyone who entered and who has recently subscribed to you YouTube channel!  Your support is AMAZING!!!!  If you missed my latest video, be sure to check it out below for reviews of my Top 5 Holy Grail Concealers!  I am traveling at the moment and meant to get this blog out before I left.  Sorry for the delay!  Here are my Top 5 Can’t Live Without Them Concealers!  My #1 is LA Girl’s Pro HD Concealer in the shades are Natural, Classic Ivory, & Nude.

unspecified-2
La Girl’s Pro HD Concealer | #1 Holy Grail Concealer

The salmony tones in the shade nude are great for undereye darkness.  The darker shades in the range are great as contour shades as well.  This concealer looks airbrushed anytime I use it for shoots. I absolutely cannot live without it and have backups of my backups in all the shades mentioned! #2 is Cle De Peau.

unspecified

I really only use my Cle De Peau concealer stick for blemishes because it is just a bit to dry to use under my eyes.  It conceals blemishes sooooooo well and has been a staple in my makeup bag for years.

IMG_0120.jpg
Top 5 Concealer Swatches | bottom to top: LA Girl HD Pro Concealer, Cle de Peau, Cover Girl, Laura Mercier, Stila

#3 is my Cover Girl concealer in the shade: 710 Light.  The reason why I chose this is for number three is because it reminds a lot of Cle De Peau, but without the hefty price tag.  I depotted my Cover Girl stick because it makes the product so much easier to work with when applied with my Laura Mercier secret camouflage concealer brush.

unspecified-3

Tied for #4/#5 are Laura Mercier’s secret concealer in the color 2 and Stila’s concealer in the shade Honey 08.  They have similar very creamy textures and blend like a dream into the skin.  Both concealers are fantastic for dry skin and are super hydrating when used under the eyes.  Because their creamy textures are so similar, I give them a tie!  Please let me know if you guys have tried any of the above concealers and let me know what you think.  Also, please be sure to subscribe to my YouTube, so you can be in the loop for my next makeup giveaway!  I’ll be giving away some awesome Kat Von D makeup!  You won’t want to miss it! :)))))))  Have a great week everyone!!  XO ~Kelle

unspecified-4

IMG_0120.jpg

Leave a Reply

