April Favorites & Current Makeup-Prep Routine

Hi guys!  My April Faves & Current Makeup-Prep Routine vid is now up!  There were a ton of products that I’ve been loving this month, hence the lengthy vid.  I’ve been loving Jurlique’s Purely Age-Defying Eye Cream.

IMG_1120 (1).jpg
Jurliqe Purely Age Defying Eye Cream

It has a gel/lotion-like texture, and leaves my eye area feeling super soothed.  Many tend to think that applying heavy creams to the undereye area is a good thing.  On the contrary, heavy eye creams can actually clog the tiny pores around your eyes and draw attention to your eye area.  Thinner textured, uber-hydrating eye creams are the way to go for sensitive undereyes.  Jurlique’s is definitely one of my faves.  Bare Minerals Biolucent Mineral Brightening Treatment has also been amazeeee.  I apply it after I apply the Rose Hip Oil, and then I apply my moisturizer.

IMG_1124.jpg
Bare Minerals Biolucent Mineral Brightening Treatment

This combo has been giving my skin healthy radiance without the need to slather on as much highlighter 😉  One of my new holy grail’s is Chrislie/Measurable Difference’s Rose Hip Body Oil.  It is a luxurious, calming, & hydrating oil.  On the bottle it does say the oil can be applied to face, so I’ve been primarily using it as such :_)  Aside from the light, true rose scent & lovely roses floating at the top of the glass bottle, I love that a little goes a long way.  It applies from a glass dropper as a light oil, not  a heavy one, & leaves my skin feeling hydrated and dewy.

IMG_1095
Measurable Difference/Chrislie Rose Hip Hydrating Body Oil | My holy grail face oil!

This oil very could be my fave product of life!!!!  Also been loving Real Techniques blush brush & Wet N’ Wild’s contour palettes!

IMG_1082.jpg
Real Techniques Blush Brush | Wet N’ Wild Contour Palettes

What was I doing before this blush brush!?!!  The contour palettes include super soft powders that blend flawlessly! Especially love the banana shade for setting my undereye concealer.  The bronzers are matte, and are amazing for sculpting and all-over bronzing, not to mention, they also make great crease shades for that balanced bronzed makeup look. Petal Fresh’s Toning Hibiscus Papaya body butter has done wonders for body hydration this month as well.  I also recommend their Honey Coconut Oil flavor :)))  The Petal Fresh Pomegranate Face Wipes have been my quick face exfoliation go-to’s!

IMG_9557.jpg
Petal Fresh Pomegranate Facial Wipes & Toning Hibiscus/Papaya Body Butter

The thing I love the most about Petal Fresh is that their products include super natural ingredients. Next, Soapbox’s Mandarin Hand Soap won’t be leaving my sink anytime soon.  With every Soapbox purchase, Soapbox will donate a soap to someone in need.  Love their charitable efforts!!  The mandarin scent is divineeeeeee!!!!  Another fave is my plaid Posh Poncho chihuahua clothing design. Having a lot of fun making these!

IMG_0987.jpg
Posh Poncho | Kelley Nicole Collection

If I have left anything out in this post, everything is in my vid above 🙂  Wishing everyone a beautiful week!  XO ~Kelle

IMG_9686.jpg
Soapbox Mandarin Hand & Bar Soap | With every purchase, Soapbox donates a bar of soap to someone in need. ❤
Leave a Reply

