Self-Tanning Dupe | Bare Minerals vs. L’Oreal Sublime Bronze Mousse

Happy Friday, lovelies! It has been feeling a lot like summer in LA this week! That said, it is also time for some sunless tanning! I’ve recently discovered a dupe for Bare Minerals Faux Tan Face glow! Faux face has been my quick, go-to face tanning shade lately.  I feel like when I wear it, it is enough of a sun kissed look and makes for less makeup to wear.  I have recently discovered that the Bare Mineral’s faux face shade is nearly identical to one of my favorite drugstore self-tanners: L’oreal Sublime Bronze Mousse! Faux Tan Face sells for $26, while L’Oreal’s is in the $7 price range.  It i difficult to notice any difference between the two shades!

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 1.41.37 AM.png
In this photo:  Bare Mineral’s Faux Tan Face is worn on my face, & L’Oreal’s Sublime Bronze is worn on my neck & décolletage.  Sublime Bronze is an exact dupe!

For work and especially in warmer weather, I go through a lottttttt of self-tanners!  Nothing really beats a professional spray tan, but sometimes I only have time for diy method.  My faux glow is almost out, so I will probably just use the L’Oreal mousse on my face and body for my upcoming photo shoot. Shooooop-aaaaa-dupe!!!  Hope you enjoy the video and please be sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel & give this video a thumbs up :))))) Thanks so much for watching & have a beautiful, sunshiney weekend, my loves! XO

IMG_0780 (1)
Lately, I have been using the Bare Minerals stipple brush to apply these self-tanners to my face & body. | L’Oreal Sublime Bronze, Bare Minerals Faux Tan Face

 

Leave a Reply

