How To Personalize Your Makeup Z Palettes! | DIY Tutorial

Greetings, my loves! In my latest How To Personalize Your Makeup Z Palettes DIY Tutorial video, I show you a cool diy way to organize your eyeshadows; in a way that is reflective of your rockin personalities!

img_8107
Top: I went with Maple leaves because my chihuahua’s name is Maple, & Madonna for the cover. Bottom:  David Bowie’s letter to his fan for the cover, & a lense for the back.

I decided to do this diy tutorial because I have been wanting to do away with the packaging on my small palettes & single eye shadows. Minimalism! :))))) So I came up with a cool way to personalize my Z palettes using recycled magazines and empty dvd cases! Life hacks! Rather than just a basic dvd case sitting on my vanity, I customized them by cutting out images from old magazines.  I selected my images based on the shades I selected for each of the palettes (photo below).  My favorite of the bunch, is my highlighting face palette. I love the beachy vintage look with orange parachute.

img_8049
Highlighting Face Palette | DIY Personalized Makeup Z Palette | Design yours easily with recycled magazines & dvd cases!

I did depot my shadows before designing the palettes. My apologies for completely forgetting to elaborate on how I secured the depotted shadows to the insides of the

IMG_8127.JPG
Create makeup z palettes with recycled magazines & dvd cases | Simply trim images to fit inside the dvd sleeves & glue your depotted shadows to the inside of the dvd case. Easy peasey!

palettes in the video! I used a hot glue gun to secure them to the inside of the cases. Super glue works great too. Sorry for not going into more detail on that! To stylize the front and back of your makeup z palettes:

  1. First make sure your dvd cases have front and back plastic sleeves (if you wish for it to be personalized on both sides of the palette). And if you would rather use real photos to personalize your palettes, that works just as great, too!
  2. Simply select your favorite images, and trim the images to fit the front and backs of the palettes. If you have a good eye, you can get a feel for if the image you cut will fit the inside of the dvd sleeve. Measuring the dvd case and image is best for precision accuracy. If no measuring tape is on hand, an image that is larger than the case is best, because you can always trim it around the edges to fit perfectly.

I hope you enjoyed my tutorial video and hope you have as much fun designing your palettes as I did mine! Please be sure to give it a like & subscribe for more future videos :))) Thanks for watching! Muahhhh!!! xoxoxoox

Socials:

Facebook: Facebook.com/kelleynicolewhilden
Twitter: Twitter.com/kellebelle22
Instagram: Instagram.com/lilmisslion
Website/Blog: kelleynicolewhilden.com

Business Inquiries: kelleynicolecollection@gmail.com

 

IMG_8111.jpg
Top left: Wet N Wild shades | Top right: Elf highlighters | Bottom left: Wet N Wild Single Shadows | Bottom Right: LA Colors Shadows | DIY Makeup Z Palettes made with recycled dvd cases
IMG_8102.jpg
Personalized DIY Makeup Z palettes | Made with recycled magazines & dvd cases | Tutorial
img_8107
Personalized DIY Makeup Z Palettes | Made with recycled magazines & dvd cases | Tutorial
img_8049
Highlighting Face Palette | Made with recycled magazines & dvd cases | DIY Tutorial
Leave a Reply

