Giveaway Winner Announcement, October Favorites, & Drugstore Haul!

Happy Monday, yawls!  In this video I announce the winner of my Pacifica & Miracle Skin Transformer Giveaway!  Congratulations to Kathleen Gereg on winning the giveaway!  I am so excited for you!!  Also included in this video are my October favorites and a drugstore haul.

img_9580
October Favorites!

I’ll begin by saying that I still can’t get enough of Measurable Difference’s Desert Nights palette!!! It has 3 duo chrome shades & 2 mattes in the most beautiful Fall colors!!

IMG_9624 3.jpg
Measurable Difference Desert Nights Eye Palette | Holy Grail | October Favorites

 

The two matte shades are not as pigmented as the satin shades, however, they are still very wearable and build-able with a primer.  This might just be my favorite palette in all of life!  A great addition to the eye looks I create with this palette, is my new favorite waterline/inner eye area champagne highlight with NYX eyeshadow stick, in the shade: Yogurt!  This beautiful champagne shade pairs nicely with the duochromes.

IMG_9640.jpg
NYX eyeshadow stick in the shade, Yogurt, makes the best waterline, inner eye area, & brow bone highlight! ❤ | October Favorites

Also in this vid, I swatch LA Colors $1 Bold Eyes palettes from my drugstore haul. These are definitely worth your buck!! Most of the shades in these palettes are blend-able and buttery.  A few of the shades that are a bit dryer than the more pigmented shades can be built up with a primer.

The LA Colors Full Exposure palette lasted throughout a day of modeling for Corona USA & some of our 80

14907089_1259285010760510_1817200985178870792_n
For this eye look I used LA Colors Bold Eyes Full Exposure palette & NYX waterline pencil in the shade Yogurt

degree LA weather over the weekend! Because it has been warm, I have been rocking my Stila eye pencil, in the shade, Canary, on the upper lash line for an eye-brightening pop of color.

IMG_9756.jpg
Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Pencil, shade: Canary | A beautiful & eye-brightening shade I love to wear on the upper lash line | October Favorites

Also, I have been obsessed with my Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer.

img_9585
Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer, Shade: Bronzer | October Favorites

It is perfect for pale Fall skin! Since I have dry skin, I have also been loving Ole Henriksen’s Truth Serum & Youth Activating Facial Oil!

IMG_9605.jpg
Ole Henricksen Pure Truth Youth Activating Oil & Truth Serum Collagen Booster | October Favorites

 

The serum & facial oil are decadent, full of Vitamin C, and make my skin brighter & hydrated. Also loving Johnson & Johnson’s Vanilla Oatmeal Baby Lotion as my daytime face & body moisturizer! It was my daily pre-makeup moisturizer throughout October, and has kept my makeup from moving throughout the day without the use of a face primer.  My favorite fragrance has been my Pacifica Dry Roll-On Indian Coconut Nectar Rich Body Oil!  I haven’t really been using it as a body hydration oil, but rather as a roll-on perfume oil lol.  It is my favorite Pacifica fragrance and smells divine!

img_9600
Pacifica Indian Coconut Nectar Dry Roll-On Rich Body Oil | October Favorites

More of my October favorites as well as all of the products from my drugstore haul can be found in the video above.  If you like this video, please be sure to give it a like & subscribe for more future videos & giveaways :))). Muahhhh!!! xoxo ❤ Kelle

Leave a Reply

