Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette And One & Done Foundation Review & GRWM

 

Hi guys!  In my latest video I review the Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette and Naked Skin One & Done Foundation.  The Naked Smoky palette is perfection!  So versatile for both day and night eye looks. IMG_3090 2.jpgIn addition to creating fierce smoky eyes with both warm & cool tones, el natural looks are also a cinch to create with the matte & warm shades.  Another great thing about this palette is that it is organized by shadow textures: 4 mattes, 4 satins, & 4 metallics, all grouped accordingly.

IMG_3176.jpg
Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette Swatches | The palette includes 4 matte, 4 satin, & 4 metallic shades
This handy-dandy texture arrangement makes putting the look together so fast and easy! The doubled-ended brush contains a blending brush and smudge brush. The bristles are soft and I really love this brush (a rarity for me to like the brushes included in a palette! 😉

IMG_3105.jpg
The doubled-ended brush included in the Naked Smoky palette is soft with a smudger & blending brush.  â¤ it!!
For the smoky eye look created in my video, I used a combination of Smolder, Armor, & High (my fave metallic shade in the palette!), Password, & Combust.  The Smolder shade is a greyish-purple and my favorite shade in the palette.  Over the course of building the smokey eye in the video, Smolder made my eye color change from dark blue, to light grey, to green. What the!?!!! Makeup is magic!!!  I paired the eye look with a bright berry lip with NYX’s Butter Lipstick in the shade Thunderstorm.  Loved how the look turned out and hope you do too!  The Naked Skin One & Done Foundation is a light and gorgeous on the skin.

IMG_3069.jpg
Urban Decay One & Foundation provides the your-skin-but-better look, and the Naked Smoky palette offers options for both day & night eye looks.  Win-Win!
I could be wrong by calling it a foundation (might be considered a BB Cream?).  Either way, I love it.  It has a thin, light texture and gives my skin the your-skin-but-better look.  I found that applying it with fingers is the best way to apply it.  Applying with a brush just feathers the product away.  Also, I loved that I could build the coverage up.  The best part about this foundation is its skin care benefits.  Love that it has peptides in it!  Also, it lasted all day and night without moving, and at the very end of the day my skin felt SO soft.  No exaggeration here: no other foundation in all of my life has ever made my skin feel so soft.  This foundation/bb cream will come in super handy in the summer too!  I’ve been wearing the palette & foundation a lot since Christmas. What are your thoughts on the Smoky palette and One & Done Foundation?  I would love to hear them. Hope you enjoy this review video! Happy New Year, my loves!!  â¤ ❤ ~Kelle

IMG_3280.jpg
Urban Decay Smoky Palette & Naked Skin One & Done Foundation Review | Kelley Whilden
Leave a Reply

