Weekend Designing | Jewelry Organizers

Happy Monday, everyone!  I hope everyone had a rockin weekend!  I spent mine designing some jewelry organizers.  I like this pocketed, sectional style because it allows you to see what you have, grab, & then go!  img_4190 My organizers were created with recycled materials.  I wanted a bohemian vibe for the first style, so I chose a silk dress with a broken zipper (figured I would never wear the dress again so might as well turn it into something I would use).  Then I went to work turning it into an boho chic silk jewelry organizer!screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-7-54-35-pm

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-7-55-13-pm

For the next style I wanted a Moroccan vibe, so I cut up an embroidered top that just collected dust in my closet. It even had the tags.  It hurt to cut it up, but I am working on a minimalism mantra for 2017.

IMG_4120 2.jpg
Pink Pewter beaded bracelet (top), PinkPewter.com | ‘Kelley Fish’ by Muskoka Nord, muskokanord.com | Beaded Peridot Cuff by Kelley Nicole Collection

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-8-16-55-pm

img_4092-2
Beaded/Striped Peridot Cuff (far left) & Aztec red stone choker (bottom) by Kelley Nicole Collection (far left), Black/blue beaded bracelet by Pink Pewter, PinkPewter.com

Version 2

I absolutely  love how they turned out!  My Muskoka Nord & Pink Pewter jewelry have their own sections now.  I recently featured a Pink Pewter headband in a recent blog.  For more on the Kelley Fish agate necklace click here.  Inside the white matchbox are my White Hat Howlite earrings.  They can be worn for special occasions or even casual with pretty top or tank.

IMG_3811.jpg
Muskoka Nord ‘Kelly Fish’ Agate Necklace, MuskokaNord.com

Prior to making these organizers, I was using a glass dish for bits and bobs, and pretty soon everything started getting all tangled up & difficult to find.  It feels sooooo good to get them organized. This was a fun project to go along with my minimalism mantra for 2017.

IMG_4052.jpgIMG_4073.jpg

I really wanted organizers that had some flare.  So I gave them some texture with the bohemian silk & Moroccan embroidery for their own sense of style.  IMG_4084.jpg

Hope you guys like them!  Have a beautiful week, my loves!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ~KelleScreen Shot 2017-01-09 at 7.54.35 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-01-09 at 7.55.13 PM.png

Leave a Reply

