Too Faced Peanut Butter & Jelly Palette First Impressions!

I’ll start by saying that I have a strong adoration for Too Faced eyeshadows.  The Chocolate Bar palettes are definitely worth the cult following & have been in my makeup arsenal for yearsssss.  One of the best makeup lines eva!!  So I went into this review with high hopes, and the delectable PB & J palette certainly did not disappoint!!  The colors are perfect for any season!  When swatched, the creamy shades blended impressively.  Buttery beauties fo sho!!

IMG_4741.jpg
Swatches of the delectable PB & J palette by Too Faced | First Impressions | Kelley Whilden

Ummmm the packaging, can we eat it, too?  I did end up giving the shadows a taste in my review video.  Not only could I not help myself, but I was also too lazy to get up and go wash off the swatches during filming. That said, they pack a light, candy sweet taste. lol

IMG_4755.jpg
Too Faced Peanut Butter & Jelly Palette First Impressions | Kelley Whilden

The versatility you get with this palette is amaze.  It comes with matte and satin shades, and perfect transition shades.  The array of colors are suitable for both natural day looks & smokey night looks.  If you really feel like living a little, the “Jelly” shade is gorgeous for some inner eye pop.  However, Jelly was the only one I had trouble with because of the overspray in my initial swatch.  But after working the overspray off, it swatches & builds beautifully into bright, gorgeous color.

IMG_4733.jpg
Too Faced’s PB & J palette comes with flattering matte & satin shades for both natural day & smokey night looks. ❤

I can’t wait to wear Jammin’ for a smokey eye.  It is an interesting purple-dark brown-taupe shade. “Peanut Brittle” is a gorgeous bronze satin sure to bring out your inner goddess.  “Nuts About U” & “Peanut Butter” are rich, pigmented mattes.  When worn in the crease, terra-cotta shades like these always help to bring out the color in my eyes, so they will be getting lots of love.  I give this palette two big thumbs up!!!  How awesome would it be if Too Faced came out with an Almond Butter palette?!!! I die just dreaming of it!  Also in my review video I mentioned being in designing mode a lot lately, & included some of my latest jewelry, jewelry organization, & fashion designs.  Hope you enjoy! ❤ ❤ ~Kelle

IMG_5122.jpg
Too Faced Peanut Butter & Jelly Palette | Stone jewelry & leather choker by Kelley Nicole Collection | Kelley Whilden
Leave a Reply

