The Blogger Recognition Award!

trophy-153395_640I will start by saying thank you SO much to GiltsandGlamz for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award over the weekend!  I am so appreciative to those of you who follow, read, & support my blog!  I like to put a lot of time into my posts, so it means a great deal to me that GiltsandGlamz would nominate me!  Your guys’ and gals’ support means so so SO much!!! Whether it pertains to health, fitness, fashion, beauty, lifestyle, etc., I absolutely adore writing/blogging on these topics.  It was really my love for all of these things that triggered my desire to start a blog.  One of my greatest passions has always been photography, so I absolutely love that aspect of blogging as well.  I am constantly feeling like I am missing moments to capture when I don’t have my camera with me!!!!  My advice to new bloggers is to first narrow your passions.  Then blog about your passions with relevant content including photos, quotes, and witty writing.  In the info age, short and sweet sentences are best for holding your readers’ attention.  Also, I recommend putting in the extra time to select and edit impressive photos.  A picture can speak a thousand words, so bright & powerful content really helps to grab your readers’ attention.  GiltsandGlamz is an incredible blog that I love reading on the daily, and I invite you to subscribe and follow her blog as well.  Congrats to the blogs I have nominated below, and have a beautiful week!!! ❤ ❤         heart_nominate.jpg

Now for the nominations….drum roll pleaseeeeeee….I nominate the following blogs for the Bloggers Recognition Award:

  1. PinotAndPeepToes
  2. MyStyleInsideOut
  3. Cooking With A Wallflower
  4. Square Mile of Style
  5. BeatFaceFriday
  6. Glamorize Your Mind
  7. A Pinch of Inspiration
  8. Simoneteffect
  9. Fluently Fashion
  10. carlynnsblog
  11. Serendipity
  12. Just Like Heaven
  13. The Bambi Eyes
  14. Twinspiration
  15. Shrisloveformakeup

 

There Are A Few Rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
Write a post to show your award.
Give a brief story of how your blog started.
Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.
Let Go…

Two Pieces Of Advice For New Bloggers:

Let this be something you enjoy and cherish do not, do not go crazy over how many views or likes a day you’re hitting, yes, that makes you happy and makes want to put in more work, which is great and that’s how it should stay. Your number one priority should be to make your self happy with the content of your blog because when you love what you put out there so will your readers.
Be YOU, Be REAL yes, original is what your aim should be, trust me when I say you do not need to change the way you speak to publish content on your blog, write as you speak, write as you feel, and write as though you were talking to a friend in a real life, that is whats going to attract and connect readers to your blog.

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award!

Leave a Reply

