NEW from Wet n Wild!

When I saw Wet N Wild’s new powder highlighters and Báton de Maquillage cream blushes & cream highlighters in drugstores, I think I went to heaven!  Like a moth to a flame, I was entranced!  So I picked up one of their new stick highlighters, a stick blush, and two of their new powder highlighters.  I was especially drawn in by the glowing floral embossing etched into the powders.  Gorgeous!!

img_7172
NEW from Wet N Wild!

Every one of these items now has a cozy little spot in my makeup arsenal.  They also made an appearance in my upcoming Valentine’s Day video, so you can see a few of them in action as soon as that video goes up!

img_7167
New Wet n Wild Cream Highlighter & Blush Sticks | Shade: When the Nude Strikes (left) & Peach Bums (right)

The stick Illiminateur is in the shade Win the Nude Strikes, and is the most perfect nude champagne (with soft pink undertones) cream highlighter.  I like to apply it with my Elf stipple brush.  It applies very smooth and blends into my Garnier BB Cream flawlessly.  On days I haven’t worn makeup, I’ve just brightened things up a bit by popping some of this onto my cheeks, brow bone, & inner eyes.

img_7199
Wet n Wild Cream Highlighting Stick | Shade: When the Nude Strikes

The stick blush is in the shade Peach Bums and it also applies and blends like a dream.  The color is stunning and sweetens the cheeks with a gorgeous peach glow, and just a hint of sheen.  This color will look ridiculously amazing on bronzed skin!  If you are crunched for time, these sticks are a great way to achieve gorgeous glow and color quickly.

img_7214-2
Wet n Wild Cream Blush Stick | Shade: Peach Bums

The powder highlighter in the shade Precious Petals is a gorgeous champagne (with gold iridescence).  A gentle tap in this powerful powder is all you need for a gorgeous glow. Double tap for some double-y bling bling-ing cheekbones.

img_7173
Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder | Shade: Precious Petals

If you top the When The Nude Strikes stick highlighter mentioned above, with this powder highlighter, you will have some serious wattage going on.  Precious Petals makes a stunning inner eye highlight as well.

img_7242
Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder | Shade: Precious Petals

Crown of My Canopy is a stunning rose gold powder highlighter.  Also a perfect shade for summery bronzed skin.  These powder highlighters, are rich, pigmented, blend amazingly, and look as good (or better) as any higher end highlighter out there.  Both look beautiful as an eye shadow as well.  Peachy eyes are my jam!!

IMG_7179.jpg
Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder, Shade | Crown of My Canopy

These highlighters can be built up quickly into the most gorgeous metallic shades ever.

IMG_7231.jpg
Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder | Shade: Crown of My Canopy

I hope Wet N Wild comes out with lots more shades of these powder highlighters and stick blushes/highlighters.  They are absolutely next level!

IMG_7257.jpg
Wet N Wild Highlighting Powders | Swatches | Shades: Precious Petals (left) & Crown of My Canopy (right)

I hope everyone is having a rockin weekend! Muahhhhhhh!! ❤ ❤ ~Kelle

 

Leave a Reply

