February Favorites!

Happy weekend, loves!  My February Favorites are up early for once! ;)))  I’ll begin with my most coveted shadow of the month: Rimmel’s “Millionaire” single eyeshadow.  You will be a millionaire if you purchase shades as inexpensive as this one! This $2 shadow from the drugstore has been my most worn shade this month.      img_7314

I love how it is a your skin tone but better type of shade. It is a taupe shade that has a slight pinky mauve undertone and/or duochrome quality to it. When worn at night it looks fierce when paired with dark liner and a darker shade in the crease for a 60’s vibe.

img_7919
Rimmel Single Shadow, Shade: Millionaire

This shade also reminds me a lot of Too Faced’s Puppy Love from the Love palette.  The only major difference between them is that Too Faced Puppy Love shade is a little more pigmented and a smidge darker.  Get that gleam, girl.

img_7906
Rimmel Single Eyeshadow, Shade: Millionaire | Model: Kelley Whilden | February Favorites

I’ve also been loving Laura Geller’s Bronzing & Highlighting palette, in the shade: Porcelain/Fair.  It is a baked powder formulation, that is soft & smooth to the touch, & blends onto the skin like a dream.

img_0483
Laura Geller Bronzing & Highlighting Palette, Shade: Porcelain/Fair | February Favorites

In the palette are 3 bronzing/highlighting shades that can be worn individually, you can create combos,

img_0495
Laura Geller Bronzing & Highlighting Palette, Shade: Porcelain/Fair | Swatches | February Favorites

or swirl them into one shade.

img_0498
The Laura Geller Bronzing/Highlighting Shades can be worn individually or swirled into one. | February Favorites

If you are wanting something a bit more affordable, Physician’s Formula’s Butter Bronzer, in the shade, Bronzer, is a near perfect dupe for the Laura Geller Bronzer.

img_0507
A great dupe for Laura Geller’s Bronzing/Highlighting Palette is Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer in the Shade: Bronzer

When I swirl all three of Laura Geller’s shades into one shade, I honestly can’t tell it apart from the Butter bronzer on my skin.  Both bronzers look incredible on fair skin tones.

img_0499
When I swirl all 3 of Laura Geller’s shades into one shade, I can’t tell it apart from Physician’s Formual Butter Bronzer, Shade: Bronzer | Dupe

I’m a big believer that if you take care of your skin with great skincare products, then the less makeup you have to wear.  Doll Face Beauty’s Pore Perfection Mineral Mask, Invigorate Cleanser, & Clarify Balancing Tonic have been the highlights of my skincare routine in February.  Click here for my recent review & blog on Doll Face Beauty‘s gorgeous line.

doll-face-blogg-3
Doll Face Beauty | Pore Perfection Mineral Mask, Invigorate Cleanser, Clarify Balancing Tonic | February Favorites

When it comes to moisturizing my skin during the day, I have been loving La Roche-Posay’s Toleriane Double Repair Moisturizer.  This has been my pre-makeup moisturizer on the days I wear makeup.  Love pairing it with my Garnier BB Cream.

IMG_7327.jpg
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Double Repair Moisturizer | This has been my favorite pre-makeup moisturizer. | February Favorites

Unfortunately, this moisturizer doesn’t include the ingredients on the back.  This is kind of a bummer.

IMG_7329.jpg
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Double Repair Moisturizer 

My favorite body lotion has been Andalou Naturals Mandarin Vanilla. It smells divine.  If you have ever had an orange cream-sicle pop, it smells exactly like them.

IMG_7337.jpg
Andalou Naturals Mandarin Vanilla Body Lotion is organic, vegan, 100% Non-GMO, &  paraben/sulfate-free. | February Favorites

This lotion has all sorts of yummy ingredients for your skin.  I’ve even used it on my face with no problemos.

IMG_7340.jpg
Andalou Naturals Mandarin Vanilla Body Lotion | Organic, Vegan, & 100% Non-GMO, & paraben/sulfate-free | February Favorites

Lately, it has been on the colder side in LA which can leave my hands feeling dry.  I’ve been loving Institut Karité Paris Rose Shea Hand Cream.  It leaves my hands feeling super soft.

img_0356
Institut Karite Paris Rose Shea Hand Cream | February Favorites

I try out A LOT of facial oils.  Oils are my preferred skin moisture method at night.  I’ve been loving Sculpt’s Coconut Avocado Face & Body Glow Moisturizing oil.  I apply it to my face before bed.  This oil is just the right amount of oil, and not too thick of a consistency. It has been replacing my bottle of kitchen avocado oil that I normally slather on my face lol.  The smell makes me want to eat it. LOVE IT.

IMG_7472 2.jpg
Sculpt Face/Body Coconut Avocado Glow Moisturizing Oil

It contains just a handful of healthy ingredients.  Paraben free and cruelty free.

IMG_7479 2.jpg
Love the healhy ingredients in Sculpt’s Coconut Avocado Glow Moisturizing Oil | Cruelty Free, Paraben Free | February Favorites

Another facial oil I have been loving is Physician’s Formula Organic Wear Bright Booster Oil Elixir.  If you are in to aromatherapy, this oil smells of lavender.

IMG_7468.jpg
Physician’s Formual Organic Wear Bright Booster Oil Elixir | February Favorites

It comes with a dropper to dispense a precise amount of oil.  This oil is a little too thick for me to wear before makeup.  So I have been wearing it at night and have been loving it.  Ahhhhhh the aroma of lavender.

IMG_7469.jpg
Physician’s Formual Organic Wear Bright Booster Oil Elixir | February Favorites

On the days when I throw my hair into a quick ponytail, I spritz my hair down with Toni & Guy’s Creative Style Spray Wax.  It is great for texturing the ends of my hair, as well.  A wax in the form of a spray.  Love that.

IMG_0336.jpg
Toni & Guy Creative Style Spray Wax | February Favorites

I’ve definitely had the feels for Spring.  I have been loving the bright butterflies on my iphone case.  You can find this one and many other styles at the Dollar Tree for $1.  That’s, right, only $1!  They have a great assortment to choose from for all different brands of phones.

img_0413-2
Butterfly iphone case | $1 from the Dollar Tree

After a day of high heels, I have been loving my Tieks By Gavrieli ballet flats.  These are the most comfortable flats I have ever worn.  I like to pair them with a t-shirt, skinnies, & some bright lipstick on days where comfort is key.  I modeled for Tieks a few years ago, and I have been in love with them ever since.  Finding a good pair of flats can sometimes be difficult.  These have bounce, hug my foot, and bend when I walk.

IMG_0387.jpg
Tieks By Gavrieli Cheetah Print Ballet Flats

They have colors, prints, & textures in every color and style under the rainbow and sun.  So finding a pair to reflect your personality is a sinch.  I love the Tiffany’s turquoise colored sole with the cheetah print.  Style plus comfort.

IMG_0128.jpg
Tieks By Gavrieli Ballet Flats | Teepee necklace by Muskoka Nord | Lunar pyrite stone necklace By Kelley Nicole Collection | Kelley Whilden | February Favorites

Hope you guys enjoyed my monthly favorites.  Wishing you a beautiful week ahead!! ❤  xoxo Kelle

Leave a Reply

