Rodan & Fields Mini Facial/First Impressions & Self-Tanning Night!

Last night was all about pampering!  It was an eventful week & weekend, and my skin was needing some serious TLC!!  In this video, I do a Rodan & Fields Mini Facial (with first impressions) & slather on some St. Tropez self-tanner.  Nothing like a spa night and tan to bring my skin back to life!  Rodan & Fields’ @FreshlyFierceFaces (on Instagram) sent me a mini-facial care package containing a few lovely skin samples.  The samples included a Micro-Dermabrasion Paste, a Night Renewing Serum Capsule, & Lip Renewing Serum Capsule.  I loved the glow the paste & serum gave my skin.  The micro-dermabrasion paste helped exfoliate my skin SO well.  Any patches of dry skin were no match for that paste! 🙂   Also enjoyed its invigorating citrus scent!  The Night Renewing serum was unlike any serum I’ve ever used.  I was expecting a gel texture, and it turned out to be a velvety soft primer-type-of-a-feel serum.  It made my skin feel unbelievable!!  The mini facial was the perfect antidote to my incredibly late work night the night before!  Over recent months, my go-to self-tanner has been by Vita Liberata.  Sadly, that bottle of tropical island tanning goodness was confiscated on a recent flight, for being too large for flight standards.  Sigh.  lol.  So, in lieu, I’ve been using what I have on hand, my St. Tropez bronzing mousse.  It provides a very natural looking tan.  I wouldn’t say it is a super dark tanner, but rather more on the natural side of tanning things. This makes for a perfect self-tanner if you have fair skin and are just wanting to go a few shades darker.  I also like that this tanner doesn’t transfer to clothing.  It is made with 100% natural tanning agents, so you don’t have to worry about any harsh chemicals being applied to your skin.  The St. Tropez tan can also be worn (freshly applied) under makeup, and it won’t make your makeup look oily, as the tanner doesn’t leave behind any film or oily residue.  Loveeeee that, because let’s face it, who has time to wait around for the tan skin to kick in before makeup application?! ;). Anywho, I hope you enjoyed the vid!  Thank you sooooo much to Alexandra Pratt @FiercelyFreshFaces for the thoughtful care package!  Much love!!  Feel free to leave me any questions you might have about the video or products mentioned.  Wishing everyone a glorious week!!! XOXO ~Kelle

IMG_2504.jpg
St. Tropez Bronzing Mousse contains 100% natural tanning agents, doesn’t transfer to my clothing after application, & also wears great under makeup (without any oily residue).  Win, win, win!
2 thoughts on “Rodan & Fields Mini Facial/First Impressions & Self-Tanning Night!

  1. Hi there! I have used quite a lot and different fake tans and all of them are going the same way, skin looks painted and uneven, is this different in terms of even tanned skin? Thanks for your time to reply if you can. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, there! How are you applying it? With a mitt or hands? Exfoliation and then moisturizing before applying tanner is really important for even application. I like to use my hands to apply it. If I only exfoliate & skip moisturizer before applying tanner, tanners are almost always patchy for me. This one looks very natural and applies evenly after proper exfoliation/moisturizing. Hope this helps! 💖💖💖

      Like

Leave a Reply

