The Voice Audition, Music Development Agency Contest & Rock N Roll Palette Review! | GRWM

TGIF, everyone!!! In my latest video, I share with you a bit about my crazy week.  A few things happened.  I auditioned for The Voice, and that day, lost my voice.  The day before my audition I was a nervous wreck and I battled my nerves by singing for far too long the day before, and morning of the audition.  Long story short: I didn’t make it to callback this time.  This means I have a ton more work to do on my voice :))))  It was an amazing learning experience and I couldn’t have had any more fun than I did that day.  The lesson learned was to not over-prepare for vocal auditions 🙂  I also have some more news!  I am currently ranked #1 with a current reach of over 1.3 million (what the!!!!?????) in The Music Development Agency’s #FansDecide100k $100,000 music contest!! I just cannot even believe it!!  If you would like to vote for me to win the $100,000 EP deal, please tweet the following:

“I nominate @kellebelle22 for #FansDecide100k by @TheMusicDA .”  

Many thanks to everyone who has voted me to the #1 mark and an especially big thanks to those of you who are repeat voting for me daily.  Your support is TREMENDOUS!!!!  THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! SO, while on the topic of music, I decided to review Too Faced’s Rock N Roll palette!  It had been sitting on my vanity for a good 6 months, just waiting for me to review it.

IMG_8777.jpg
Too Faced Rock N Roll Palette | Review & GRWM | Kelley Whilden

This palette is pigmented a so rockinnnnn for smokey eye looks!  The shades swatches beautifully and blend onto the eye magically.

IMG_8797.jpg
Swatches of Too Faced’s Rock N Roll Palette

My favorite colors in the palette are Rap & Ska.  Rap is gorgeous for finish an eye look by popping it into the center of the eye.  Ska is a gorgeous shade of all over the lid for both day and night looks.  Rockabilly, New Wave, & New Romantic are velvety, gorgeous transition shades.  Pop, Heavy Metal, Glam Rock, & Punk are gorgeous shades (containing small glitter flecks) that are beautiful for smokey eyes.  That all said, this will be my go-to palette for smokey eye looks.

IMG_8779 2.jpg
“Rap” & “Ska” are my favorite shades in Too Faced’s Rock N Roll Palette!

The small, tin packaging is perfect for traveling.  The packaging of these palettes are one of the reasons why I also like to travel with my Too Faced Peanut Butter palette so much.  the only critique I have about this palette is that I wish it included a brow bone/inner eye highlight shade. But all in all, I adore this palette.  I hope you enjoy the look I created with it in the video.  Much love and happy weekend!! ❤ ❤ ~Kelle

IMG_9071.jpg
The Voice Audition, Music Development Agency Contest, & Too Faced Rock N Roll Palette Review & GRWM video | Kelley Whilden
IMG_9018 copy.jpg
Eye look created with Too Faced Rock N Roll palette!
IMG_9140.jpg
Get the makeup look in my latest vid! Muahhhhh!! ❤ ❤ 
Leave a Reply

