Long Time No Sea & NEW Honey Girl Organics Face Sticks!

IMG_1479 2.jpgLong time no sea, my dears!! I am soooo sorry that it has been so long since my last post. I’ve been incredibly swamped with work and life changes that I have had zero time to blog or film.  In lieu, I have been posting quick video reviews on Instagram story, if you want to follow me there.  The past few months have been dedicated to months of vocal work and songwriting.  Super sadly, I wasn’t able to hit up the beach most of summer.  Waaaaaaaaa.  A girl can dream about it, though :). Speaking of the sea, Honey Girl Organics (HGO) has just come out with a new range of face sticks, developed on the island shores of Oahu, Hawaii!  They have become a staple in my daily skin routine over the last month!  Made with organic beeswax (containing over 300 micronutrients!!) and gorgeous oils, they help keep my skin nourished and moisturized.  They are compact and easy to throw in my travel and makeup bags for quick, no-time-to-spare kind of days.  The luxe gold packaging is gorge and twists up for quick, easy and smooth application.

IMG_1488
Organic & loaded with powerful skin nutrients, each Honey Girl Organics face stick is uber-hydrating.  Perfect for tossing in my handbag and ❤ the luxe gold packaging!

The HGO Protect stick keeps my face protected from hot LA rays on the days that I run outside.  We are currently in the midst of October, and today is 100 degrees outside!  The Protect stick contains uncoated Non-nano Zinc Oxide to filter out uv rays and heal chapped skin.  It moisturizes & soothes my skin all day and doesn’t clog my pores like sunscreen generally does.  SWOON.  I’ve been absolutely loving the HGO Prime stick before I apply my Wet N Wild foundation.  It is the most hydrating primer I have ever used.  So hydrating, in fact, that if you wanted to skip a moisturizer and just apply the primer stick instead, you would be goooooood.  If you have dry skin like I do, definitely give it a go!

IMG_1480 2
Honey Girl Organics Face Sticks (left) are my daily skin sidekicks!! | Right: Handmade Stone Rings By Kelley Nicole Collection & my favorite vintage Ganesh elephant ring

My most used of them all is the HGO H2GO stick.  Lately I have been using it at night before I apply my Honey Girl Organics Night Cream for a double dose of hydration before zzzz.  H2GO is made with organic bergamot, that helps to relax facial nerves and muscles, and organic German chamomile to help soothe the skin.  Also love to use it as a lip balm and toss it in my handbag for quick skin pick-me-ups throughout the day.  All three of these beeswax babies make getting ready an absolute breeze for just under twenty bucks per stick. If you want to check them out, head to their site and sign up to their newsletter to get 25% off of your first order! If you try them out, I would love to hear how they are working for you! Wishing everyone a bee-you-tiful week!!

IMG_1486
NEW Honey Girl Organics Face sticks for sun protection, hydration, and makeup priming, make getting ready quick and effortless!  SWOON

 

Leave a comment